these new 'transaction' notifications come in a different way:
you can find Conduit Transaction notification under:
Home > Site administration > Messaging > Notification settings
so they can be controlled on your personal notification preferences page:
Home > Dashboard > Preferences > User account > Notification preferences
as far as I can see it goes only to site admins. TBH I just completely disabled the feature as it is quite annoying.
I hope it helps